West Virginia University

Morgantown, WV · Public · 25,474 students

Big 12 flagship with top forensics, engineering, and Mountaineer spirit.

Costs & admissions

Partial profile · 75%
In-state tuition
$10,080
Out-of-state tuition
$28,104
On-campus housing
$11,500
Acceptance rate
84%
Graduation rate
57%
Enrollment
25,474
Average net price after aid
Not publicly reportedVerify on official website
Freshman retention
Not publicly reportedVerify on official website
Median earnings (10 yrs)
Not publicly reportedVerify on official website

Why information is limited

No public dataset we use currently reports several figures for this institution. We hide empty figures instead of guessing; check the official website for current details.

Verify on official website

Estimate your real cost

Built only from the verified figures we publish for West Virginia University. Figures that aren't publicly reported are never estimated.

Where you're applying from
Housing

On-campus housing is published at $11,500 per year.

Advertised tuition

$10,080

Your estimated yearly cost

$21,580

  • Tuition (in-state): $10,080
  • Housing: $11,500
  • That is $11,500 above the advertised figure most families see first.

Save this estimate

No account needed — we'll email you the breakdown.

Top programs

Official website