University of Tennessee, Knoxville

Knoxville, TN · Public · 36,300 students

Flagship of Tennessee with a sprawling campus along the Tennessee River and Smoky Mountain views.

Costs & admissions

Partial profile · 75%
In-state tuition
$13,484
Out-of-state tuition
$32,684
On-campus housing
$9,400
Acceptance rate
68%
Graduation rate
71%
Enrollment
36,300
Average net price after aid
Not publicly reportedVerify on official website
Freshman retention
Not publicly reportedVerify on official website
Median earnings (10 yrs)
Not publicly reportedVerify on official website

Why information is limited

No public dataset we use currently reports several figures for this institution. We hide empty figures instead of guessing; check the official website for current details.

Verify on official website

Estimate your real cost

Built only from the verified figures we publish for University of Tennessee, Knoxville. Figures that aren't publicly reported are never estimated.

Where you're applying from
Housing

On-campus housing is published at $9,400 per year.

Advertised tuition

$13,484

Your estimated yearly cost

$22,884

  • Tuition (in-state): $13,484
  • Housing: $9,400
  • That is $9,400 above the advertised figure most families see first.

Save this estimate

No account needed — we'll email you the breakdown.

Top programs

Official website