University of Minnesota – Twin Cities
Minneapolis, MN · Public · 54,890 students
No official image
Major urban research university with strong STEM, medical and humanities programs in the Twin Cities.
Costs & admissions
Partial profile · 75%- In-state tuition
- $16,488
- Out-of-state tuition
- $36,402
- On-campus housing
- $10,200
- Acceptance rate
- 75%
- Graduation rate
- 83%
- Enrollment
- 54,890
- Average net price after aid
- Not publicly reportedVerify on official website
- Freshman retention
- Not publicly reportedVerify on official website
- Median earnings (10 yrs)
- Not publicly reportedVerify on official website
Why information is limited
No public dataset we use currently reports several figures for this institution. We hide empty figures instead of guessing; check the official website for current details.
Verify on official websiteEstimate your real cost
Built only from the verified figures we publish for University of Minnesota – Twin Cities. Figures that aren't publicly reported are never estimated.
Where you're applying from
Housing
On-campus housing is published at $10,200 per year.
Advertised tuition
$16,488
Your estimated yearly cost
$26,688
- Tuition (in-state): $16,488
- Housing: $10,200
- That is $10,200 above the advertised figure most families see first.
Top programs
- Chemical Engineering
- Psychology
- Economics
- Public Health