University of Minnesota

Minneapolis, MN · Public · 54,890 students

University of Minnesota official logo

Big Ten flagship in the Twin Cities with broad research strength.

Costs & admissions

Partial profile · 75%
In-state tuition
$16,488
Out-of-state tuition
$35,564
On-campus housing
$11,800
Acceptance rate
75%
Graduation rate
83%
Enrollment
54,890
Average net price after aid
Not publicly reportedVerify on official website
Freshman retention
Not publicly reportedVerify on official website
Median earnings (10 yrs)
Not publicly reportedVerify on official website

Why information is limited

No public dataset we use currently reports several figures for this institution. We hide empty figures instead of guessing; check the official website for current details.

Verify on official website

Estimate your real cost

Built only from the verified figures we publish for University of Minnesota. Figures that aren't publicly reported are never estimated.

Where you're applying from
Housing

On-campus housing is published at $11,800 per year.

Advertised tuition

$16,488

Your estimated yearly cost

$28,288

  • Tuition (in-state): $16,488
  • Housing: $11,800
  • That is $11,800 above the advertised figure most families see first.

Save this estimate

No account needed — we'll email you the breakdown.

Top programs

Official website