Rutgers University–New Brunswick
New Brunswick, NJ · Public · 50,800 students
No official image
New Jersey's flagship Big Ten research university with deep programs across the sciences and humanities.
Costs & admissions
Partial profile · 75%- In-state tuition
- $15,804
- Out-of-state tuition
- $33,005
- On-campus housing
- $13,000
- Acceptance rate
- 67%
- Graduation rate
- 84%
- Enrollment
- 50,800
- Average net price after aid
- Not publicly reportedVerify on official website
- Freshman retention
- Not publicly reportedVerify on official website
- Median earnings (10 yrs)
- Not publicly reportedVerify on official website
Why information is limited
No public dataset we use currently reports several figures for this institution. We hide empty figures instead of guessing; check the official website for current details.
Verify on official websiteEstimate your real cost
Built only from the verified figures we publish for Rutgers University–New Brunswick. Figures that aren't publicly reported are never estimated.
Where you're applying from
Housing
On-campus housing is published at $13,000 per year.
Advertised tuition
$15,804
Your estimated yearly cost
$28,804
- Tuition (in-state): $15,804
- Housing: $13,000
- That is $13,000 above the advertised figure most families see first.
Top programs
- Pharmacy
- Engineering
- Business
- Computer Science