Ohio State University

Columbus, OH · Public · 60,540 students

Ohio State University official logo

One of the largest universities in the U.S. with elite athletics and Big Ten pride.

Costs & admissions

Partial profile · 75%
In-state tuition
$12,485
Out-of-state tuition
$37,582
On-campus housing
$11,800
Acceptance rate
53%
Graduation rate
88%
Enrollment
60,540
Average net price after aid
Not publicly reportedVerify on official website
Freshman retention
Not publicly reportedVerify on official website
Median earnings (10 yrs)
Not publicly reportedVerify on official website

Why information is limited

No public dataset we use currently reports several figures for this institution. We hide empty figures instead of guessing; check the official website for current details.

Verify on official website

Estimate your real cost

Built only from the verified figures we publish for Ohio State University. Figures that aren't publicly reported are never estimated.

Where you're applying from
Housing

On-campus housing is published at $11,800 per year.

Advertised tuition

$12,485

Your estimated yearly cost

$24,285

  • Tuition (in-state): $12,485
  • Housing: $11,800
  • That is $11,800 above the advertised figure most families see first.

Save this estimate

No account needed — we'll email you the breakdown.

Top programs

Official website