Houston City College

Houston, TX · Public · 40,503 students

Houston City College is a verified US institution in Houston, TX, with enrollment, cost, admissions, and outcome data sourced from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS (June 2026 release).

Costs & admissions

Complete profile · 85%
In-state tuition
$2,040
Out-of-state tuition
$5,460
On-campus housing
$7,400
Acceptance rate
Not publicly reportedVerify on official website
Graduation rate
17%
Enrollment
40,503
Average net price after aid
$5,737
Freshman retention
Not publicly reportedVerify on official website
Median earnings (10 yrs)
$39,254

Why information is limited

No public dataset we use currently reports several figures for this institution. We hide empty figures instead of guessing; check the official website for current details.

Verify on official website

Estimate your real cost

Built only from the verified figures we publish for Houston City College. Figures that aren't publicly reported are never estimated.

Where you're applying from
Housing

On-campus housing is published at $7,400 per year.

Advertised tuition

$2,040

Your estimated yearly cost

$9,440

  • Tuition (in-state): $2,040
  • Housing: $7,400
  • That is $7,400 above the advertised figure most families see first.

Save this estimate

No account needed — we'll email you the breakdown.

Top programs

Official website