Chapman University

Orange, CA · Private · 27,253 students

Chapman University combines liberal arts breadth with a close-knit community in Orange, CA.

Costs & admissions

Partial profile · 75%
In-state tuition
$14,420
Out-of-state tuition
$42,474
On-campus housing
$11,024
Acceptance rate
66%
Graduation rate
74%
Enrollment
27,253
Average net price after aid
Not publicly reportedVerify on official website
Freshman retention
Not publicly reportedVerify on official website
Median earnings (10 yrs)
Not publicly reportedVerify on official website

Why information is limited

No public dataset we use currently reports several figures for this institution. We hide empty figures instead of guessing; check the official website for current details.

Verify on official website

Estimate your real cost

Built only from the verified figures we publish for Chapman University. Figures that aren't publicly reported are never estimated.

Where you're applying from
Housing

On-campus housing is published at $11,024 per year.

Advertised tuition

$14,420

Your estimated yearly cost

$25,444

  • Tuition (in-state): $14,420
  • Housing: $11,024
  • That is $11,024 above the advertised figure most families see first.

Save this estimate

No account needed — we'll email you the breakdown.

Top programs

Official website