University at Buffalo

Buffalo, NY · Public · 32,300 students

Largest SUNY campus, an AAU research university with comprehensive professional programs.

Costs & admissions

Partial profile · 75%
In-state tuition
$10,781
Out-of-state tuition
$28,471
On-campus housing
$10,800
Acceptance rate
70%
Graduation rate
75%
Enrollment
32,300
Average net price after aid
Not publicly reportedVerify on official website
Freshman retention
Not publicly reportedVerify on official website
Median earnings (10 yrs)
Not publicly reportedVerify on official website

Why information is limited

No public dataset we use currently reports several figures for this institution. We hide empty figures instead of guessing; check the official website for current details.

Verify on official website

Estimate your real cost

Built only from the verified figures we publish for University at Buffalo. Figures that aren't publicly reported are never estimated.

Where you're applying from
Housing

On-campus housing is published at $10,800 per year.

Advertised tuition

$10,781

Your estimated yearly cost

$21,581

  • Tuition (in-state): $10,781
  • Housing: $10,800
  • That is $10,800 above the advertised figure most families see first.

Save this estimate

No account needed — we'll email you the breakdown.

Top programs

Official website