Auburn University

Auburn, AL · Public · 33,000 students

Spirited SEC land-grant university with top-ranked engineering, business and agricultural programs.

Costs & admissions

Partial profile · 75%
In-state tuition
$12,176
Out-of-state tuition
$33,196
On-campus housing
$9,300
Acceptance rate
44%
Graduation rate
80%
Enrollment
33,000
Average net price after aid
Not publicly reportedVerify on official website
Freshman retention
Not publicly reportedVerify on official website
Median earnings (10 yrs)
Not publicly reportedVerify on official website

Why information is limited

No public dataset we use currently reports several figures for this institution. We hide empty figures instead of guessing; check the official website for current details.

Verify on official website

Estimate your real cost

Built only from the verified figures we publish for Auburn University. Figures that aren't publicly reported are never estimated.

Where you're applying from
Housing

On-campus housing is published at $9,300 per year.

Advertised tuition

$12,176

Your estimated yearly cost

$21,476

  • Tuition (in-state): $12,176
  • Housing: $9,300
  • That is $9,300 above the advertised figure most families see first.

Save this estimate

No account needed — we'll email you the breakdown.

Top programs

Official website